CITY OF COON RAPIDS, IOWA MUNICIPAL UTILITY BOARD OF TRUSTEES

SEPTEMBER 22, 2011

The Board of Trustees of Coon Rapids Municipal Utilities met at 7:00 A.M., September 22, 2011 as per posted notice and rules of the Board at the Conference Room - "NOC" Network Operations Center, Coon Rapids, Iowa. Trustees present were Mike Deeth, Dierk Halverson and Ron Brower.

Motion by Deeth, Second by Halverson with all voting "Aye" to approve the agenda.

Motion by Brower, Second by Halverson with all voting "Aye" to approve the consent items: 8/18/11 Board Minutes, Abstract of Claims #2011-9 in the amount of \$460,193.87, Financials.

The Board entertained oral requests and communications from the audience.

Manager's Report: Warehouse Building Project - EPA Cross-State Air Pollution Rule - RICE Rule Update - IUB Inquiry -Obama / EPA Ozone Standards - Red Rock Hydro Project/MRES - NIMECA/Basin Agreement - WAPA Lost Revenues - Audit -NFL Sunday Ticket on PS3 - BTN2GO - IAMU Insurance Trust Committee - DOE Natural Gas Furnace Rule - Disconnect Statistics.

Motion by Deeth, Second by Brower with all voting "Aye" authorizing the General Manager to accept the per foot quote from AAA Boring totaling approximately \$14,000.

The Board reviewed and evaluated the proposals submitted for consulting engineering services for CRMU's "Overhead to Underground Power Line Project" per Grant Agreement No: HMGP-DR-1763-0197-01. Motion by Deeth, Second by Halverson with all voting "Aye" to accept the proposal submitted by DeWild Grant Reckert and Associates Company in the amount of \$133,000.00 and authorizing the General Manager to execute the agreement upon HSEMD/FEMA approval.

Motion by Deeth, Second by Brower with all voting "Aye" to accept the quote from Macke Ford for a 2012 Explorer in the amount of \$28,649.00

This notice is given at the direction of the Chairman pursuant to Chapter 28A. Code of Iowa and local rules of said governmental

body.	Chairman pursuant to Chapter 20A, Code	e of fowa and focal fules of said government
	SEAL	
Chairman, Board of Trustees	•	Secretary, Board of Trustees